top of page

The Seven Species (Hebrew: Shiv'at HaMinim) are seven agricultural products - two grains and five fruits - which are listed in the Hebrew Bible as being special products of the Land of Israel.

The seven species listed are Wheat, Barley, Grape, Fig, Pomegranates, Olive (oil), and Date (honey) (Deuteronomy 8:8)


Inspired by the ancient mosaic art, this hand-made paper cutting set, is composed of the entire 7 art peices, all made from few layers of colorful rice paper.

Each layer, adding its own shade, and topped by a "web" of literally hundreds of small squares, creating a picture of dates.


מושפע מהאמנות העתיקה של ציורי הפסיפס, 
סט חיתוך נייר, של שבעת המינים, בעבודת יד זה, מורכב מרשת צפופה ועדינה של מאות חיתוכים ריבועיים קטנים,

היוצרים תמונה של שבעת המינים בהם נשתבחה ארץ ישראל: חיטה, שעורה, גפן, תאנה, רימון, זית, תמר.

שכבת החיתוך מוצמדת מעל שכבות של נייר אורז צבעוני היוצרים את כל גווני הציור, נייר לכל שכבה.


mosaic set -7 species -סט 7 המינים

SKU: 206011
    bottom of page